State and Territory Technology Points of Contact

The Office of Justice Programs (OJP), U.S. Department of Justice (DOJ), works closely with the National Governors Association (NGA) to provide a list of information technology points of contact within each state and territory. This information reflects the most current information available. Please note that OJP has also developed language to be included in all OJP solicitations involving information technology (IT). The new language creates a special condition which requires award recipients to notify their state or territory point of contact that they will be developing or implementing an information system and to show documentation of this communication.

Many OJP formula grants are awarded directly to state governments, which then set priorities and allocate funds within that state. For more information on how a state intends to distribute formula grant funds, please see the list of State Administering Agencies.

Alabama

Alabama Criminal Justice Information Center (ACJIC)
Primary Contact: Maury Mitchell  ( maury.mitchell@alacop.gov )
201 South Union Street
Suite 300
Montgomery, AL 36130
(334) 517-2413
(334) 517-2740

Alaska

Alaska Department of Public Safety
Primary Contact: Joseph A. Masters  ( joseph.masters@alaska.gov )
5700 East Tudor Road
Anchorage, AK 99507
907-296-5086

Arizona

Arizona Criminal Justice Commission
Primary Contact: John A. Blackburn, Jr.  ( jrblackburn@azcjc.gov )
1100 West Washington Street
Suite 230
Phoenix, AZ 85007
602-364-1146
602-364-1175

Arkansas

Arkansas Crime Information Center
Primary Contact: Jay B. Winters, Sr.  ( jay.winters@acic.arkansas.gov )
One Capitol Mall, 4D200
Little Rock, AR 72201
501-682-7408
501-682-7444

California

California Department of Justice
Primary Contact: Adrian Farley  ( Adrian.Farley@doj.ca.gov )
4949 Broadway
D-214
Sacramento , California 95820
(916) 227-3043

Colorado

Colorado Department of Public Safety
Primary Contact: Peter Weir  ( peter.weir@cdps.state.co.us )
700 Kipling Street
Suite 1000
Denver, CO 80215
303-239-4398
303-239-4670

Connecticut

Delaware Criminal Justice Council
Primary Contact: Theron A. "Terry" Schnure  ( terry.schnure@po.state.ct.us )
450 Capitol Avenue
MS52CPD
Hartford, CT 06106
860-418-6390
860-418-6496

Delaware

Delaware Criminal Justice Council
Primary Contact: James Kane  ( James.kane@state.de.us )
Carvel State Office Building, Tenth Floor
820 North French Street
Dover, DE 19801
302-577-5030
302-577-7056

District of Columbia

Office of the Chief Technology Officer
Primary Contact: Peter Olle  ( Peter.olle@dc.gov )
441 4th Street, NW, Suite 920 South
Washington, DC 20001
202-727-3988

Florida

Florida Department of Law Enforcement, Criminal Justice Information Services
Primary Contact: Jennifer Pritt  
Post Office Box 1489
Tallahassee, FL 32302
850-410-7100

Georgia

Georgia Criminal Justice Coordinating Council
Primary Contact: Molly J.M. Perry  ( molly.perry@cjcc.ga.gov )
104 Marietta Street, North West
Suite 440
Atlanta, GA 30303
404-657-1956

Guam

Bureau of Information Technology (BIT)
Primary Contact: Mr. Edward Camacho Cruz  ( ed.cruz@bit.guam.gov )
P.O. Box 2950
Hagatna, GU 96932
671 475-1113/1250
671 472-9508

Hawaii

Department of the Attorney General, Hawaii, Criminal Justice Data Center
Primary Contact: John Maruyama  ( jmaruyam@hcjdc.hawaii.gov )
465 South King Street
#101
Honolulu, HI 96813
(808) 587-3366

Indiana

Indiana State Police
Primary Contact: John Clawson  ( jclawson@isp.in.gov )
100 North Senate Avenue
3rd Floor
Indianapolis, IN 46204
317-232-8260

Idaho

Idaho State Police, Criminal Records
Primary Contact: Don Peterson  ( don.peterson@isp.idaho.gov )
Post Office Box 700
Meridian, ID 83680
208-884-7133

Illinois

Illinois Criminal Juscitce Information Authority
Primary Contact: Jack Cutrone  ( jack.cutrone@illinois.gov )
300 West Adams
Suite 200
Chicago, IL 60606
312-793-8550
312-793-8422

Iowa

Iowa Department of Human Rights
Primary Contact: Paul Stageberg  
Division of Criminal and Juvenile Justice Planning
Lucas State Office Building, 2nd Floor
Des Moines, IA 50319
515-242-5823
515-242-6119

Kansas

Kansas Bureau of Investigations
Primary Contact: Gordon Lansford  ( gordon.lansford@da.state.ks.us )
900 SW Jackson Street
Room 751-S
Topeka, KS 66612
785-663-7700
785-296-6781

Kentucky

Unified Criminal Justice Information System
Primary Contact: Mary Pedersen  ( mary.pedersen@ky.gov )
Bush Building
403 Wapping St.
Frankfort, KY 40601
502-564-7554

Louisiana

Louisiana Commission on Law Enforcement and Administration
Primary Contact: Joey Watson  ( joey.watson@lcle.la.gov )
Justice Suite 1230
1885 Wooddale Boulevard
Baton Rouge, LA 70806-1511
(225)342-1500

Maine

Office of Attorney General
Primary Contact: Jeffrey D. Harmon  ( jeffrey.d.harmon@maine.gov )
42 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333
207-624-7068
207-624-7088

Maryland

Governor's Office of Crime Control and Prevention
Primary Contact: Leigh Middleditch  
300 E Joppa Rd.
Suite 1105
Towson , MD 21286-3016
410-821-2855

Massachusetts

Massachusetts Executive Office of Public Safety
Primary Contact: James F. Slater III  
Room 2133
One Ashburton Place
Boston, MA 02108
617-727-7775
617-727-4764

Michigan

Michigan State Police - CJIC
Primary Contact: Diane Sherman  ( ShermaDL@michigan.gov )
7150 Harris Drive
Lansing, MI 48913
517-322-1945

Minnesota

Minnesota Department of Public Safety, Bureau of Criminal Apprehension
Primary Contact: Robert Johnson  ( robert.johnson@state.mn.us )
1430 Maryland Ave. East
St. Paul, MN 55106-2802
651-793-2400

Missouri

Missouri Office of Administration
Primary Contact: Doug Young  ( Doug.Young@oa.mo.gov )
301 W. High St.
Suite 280
Jefferson City , MO 65101
573-526-7746
573-751-3299

Montana

IT Services Division, Montana Department of Justice
Primary Contact: Steve Tesinsky  ( stesinsky@mt.gov )
303 N. Roberts 4th floor
Box 201406
Helena, MT 59620-1406
406-444-4694
406-444-0689

Nebraska

Nebraska Crime Commission
Primary Contact: Michael Overton  ( moverton@ncc.state.ne.us )
Post Office Box 94946
Lincoln, NE 68509
402-471-3992
402-471-2837

Nevada

State of Nevada, Department of Public Safety
Primary Contact: Sandra Mazy  ( smazy@dps.state.nv.us )
1535 Old Hot Springs Rd.
Suite 10
Carson City, NV 89706
775-687-4166

New Hampshire

New Hampshire Department of Justice
Primary Contact: Linda M. Hodgon  ( linda.hodgdon@doj.nh.gov )
33 Capitol Street
Concord, NH 03301
603-271-1234
603-271-2110

New Jersey

New Jersey Office of the Attorney General
Primary Contact: Maria Cardiellos  ( maria.cardiellos@lps.state.nj.us )
25 Market St.
Trenton, NJ 08625
609-984-2398

New York

New York State Division of Criminal Justice Services
Primary Contact: Anne Roest  ( anne.roest@dcjs.state.ny.us )
4 Tower Place
Albany, NY 12203
518-457-6066

North Carolina

Office of the State Chief Information Officer
Primary Contact: Gene Vardaman  ( gene.vardaman@nc.gov )
PO Box 17209
Raleigh, NC 27619-7209
919-754-6635

North Dakota

North Dakota Information Technology Department, Criminal Justice Information Sharing
Primary Contact: Pam Schafer  ( pschafer@nd.gov )
Department 112
600 East Boulevard Avenue
Bismarck, ND 58505-0100
701-328-1106

Ohio

Ohio Dept of Public Safety, Criminal Justice Information Systems
Primary Contact: Jim Luebbers  ( JFLuebbers@dps.state.oh.us )
Ohio Dept of Public Safety
1970 West Broad Street
Columbus, OH 43223
614-644-6797

Oklahoma

Office of State Finance
Primary Contact: Alex Z. Pettit  
3115 N. Lincoln Blvd
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
(405) 521-2141

Oregon

Oregon Department of State Police
Primary Contact: Kailean Kneeland  ( kailean.kneeland@state.or.us )
255 Capitol Street NE, 4th Floor
Salem, OR 97310
503-934-0193

Pennsylvania

Commonwealth of Pennsylvania JNET
Primary Contact: Dave Naisby  ( dnaisby@state.pa.us )
555 Walnut St.
Seventh Floor, Forum Place
Harrisburg, PA 17101
717-214-7461
717-783-6955

Puerto Rico

Puerto Rico Criminal Justice Information System
Primary Contact: Roberto Martinez  ( robmartinez@justicia.gobierno.pr )
Post Office Box 9020192
San Juan, PR 00902-0192
787-729-2121
787-729-2261

Rhode Island

Rhode Island Justice Commission
Primary Contact: Thomas Mongeau  ( tmongeau@gw.doa.state.ri.us )
One Capitol Hill, Second Floor
Providence, RI 02908
401-222-4493
401-222-1294

South Carolina

South Carolina Law Enforcement Division (SLED)
Primary Contact: Major Carlotta Stackhouse  ( cstackhouse@sled.sc.gov )
Criminal Justice Information Services
Post Office Box 21398
Columbia, SC 29221-1398
803-896-7143
803-896-7142

Tennessee

Tennessee Department of Finance and Administration
Primary Contact: William Scollon  ( Bill.Scollon@TN.gov )
Office of Criminal Justice Programs
312 Eighth Avenue North, Suite 1200
Nashville, TN 37243-1700
615-532-2983
615-532-2989

Texas

Texas Department of Public Safety
Primary Contact: Mike Lesko  ( mlesko@txdps.state.tx.us )
P.O. Box 4143
Austin, TX 78765-4143
512-424-2524

U.S. Virgin Islands

Virgin Islands Law Enforcement Planning Commission
Primary Contact: Eddy L. Charles  ( eglcharles@aol.com )
8172 Sub Base, Suite 3
St. Thomas, VI 00802
340-774-6400 ext. 211
340-776-3317

Utah

Utah Commission on Criminal and Juvenile Justice
Primary Contact: Jennifer Hemenway  ( jhemenway@gov.state.ut.us )
101 State Capitol
Salt Lake City, UT 84114
801-538-1055
801-538-1024

Vermont

Vermont Office of the Governor
Primary Contact: Neale Lunderville  ( neale.lunderville@state.vt.us )
Pavillion Building, Fifth Floor
109 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05609
802-828-3333
802-828-3339

Virginia

Virginia Department of Criminal Justice Services
Primary Contact: Leonard G. Cooke  ( lcooke@dcjs.state.va.us )
Fifth Floor
202 North Ninth Street
Richmond, VA 23219
804-786-8718
804-786-0588

Washington

Office of Financial Management
Primary Contact: Beverly Hempleman  ( bev.hempleman@ofm.wa.gov )
State of Washington, General Administration Building
Post Office Box 43113
Olympia, WA 98504-3113
360-902-0594
360-902-0662

West Virginia

West Virigina Division of Criminal Justice Services
Primary Contact: J. Norbert Federspiel  ( nfederspiel@wvdjcs.org )
1204 Kana Wha Blvd. East
Charleston, WV 25301-2900
304-558-8814

Wisconsin

Wisconsin Office of Justice Assistance
Primary Contact: David Steingraber  ( david.steingraber@oja.state.wi.us )
131 West Wilson Street
Madison, WI 53702
608-266-3323
608-266-6676

Wyoming

CJIS, Division of Criminal Investigation, Office of Attorney General
Primary Contact: Kevin Smith  ( ksmith@dci.wyo.gov )
816 W. 22nd St.
Cheyenne, WY 80220
307-777-7181
307-777-3696